Latest update - filing deadline for Q2-2016

With regard to Q2-2016, businesses currently registered for the VAT MOSS must, no later than July 20th 2016:

- File your quarterly VAT declaration online using your subscriber account accessible via the impots.gouv.fr website, using the link "Accéder au Mini-guichet TVA UE" (Access the EU VAT MOSS) and then "Déposer une declaration" (Filing a VAT declaration).

- Pay the corresponding VAT by bank transfer. Payments must be made in Euros to the account of the Foreign Business Tax Service at the Banque de France, using the following banking details:

IBAN : FR76 3000 1000 6449 3200 9365 318
BIC/SWIFT : BDFEFRPPCCT

VAT Mini One-Stop Shop (MOSS) for services supplied by electronic means

As of 1 January 2015, telecommunications, radio and television broadcasting services and services provided by electronic means will be taxed at the place of consumption where they are supplied by entities liable for tax, whether or not they are based in the European Union (EU), to persons who are not liable ("consumers") and whose permanent address or usual place of residence is within the EU. Services provided by electronic means will thus be liable for the VAT rate in force in the Member State in which the consumer is resident. The provider must therefore file and pay VAT in every Member State where services are consumed. Nevertheless, streamlining of filing obligations is planned prior to the introduction of a single one-stop shop.

Back to top


The basic facts

Taxable entities based in France that provide services by electronic means to consumers in other EU Member States where they do not have permanent establishments can now settle the VAT owed on these services via the VAT Mini One-Stop Shop (MOSS).

This streamlining measure allows the taxable entities in question to avoid having to register in each Member State of consumption to file and pay VAT.

In the same way, businesses established in non-EU countries that provide services by electronic means to consumers domiciled in the EU can register to pay VAT in a single EU Member State, even if they have customers in several States ("non-EU regime").

Back to top


Does this apply to me?

Any taxable entity based in France (or outside the EU) can register for the MOSS provided that they supply telecommunications, radio and television broadcasting services and services provided by electronic means to consumers residing in another EU Member State where the entity does not have an establishment and where it is not registered to pay VAT. The MOSS is available to businesses established in France ("EU regime") or outside the EU ("non-EU regime").

Example

  • My business is established in France, and I provide consumers in Belgium with video-on-demand services. Starting on 1 January 2015, I must apply the VAT rate applicable in Belgium (21%). I must then file and pay VAT in Belgium. To avoid having to go through the administrative formalities in Belgium, I can sign up for the French tax authorities' Mini One-Stop Shop and make quarterly filings and payments of the VAT I owe in Belgium. France (the Member State of identification) will then transmit my filing data and pay the VAT over to Belgium (the Member State of consumption).

Back to top


When should I sign up?

As of November 2014, businesses established in France (or not established in the EU) can register for the VAT MOSS to file VAT declarations concerning services provided to consumers resident in another EU Member State. Registration for the MOSS takes effect on the first day of the quarter following the one in which the taxable entity requested registration.

Example

  • As of 1 January 2015, I supply electronic services to consumers resident in Belgium. If I want to pay VAT via the MOSS, I need to register by 31 December 2014 at the latest, and file my VAT declaration for Q1 no later than 20 April 2015.

Back to top


How to register

To sign up for the MOSS, a business must have a subscriber account and have registered for the "Consulter votre compte fiscal" (Check your tax account) service. Businesses that sign up for the MOSS must fill out an application form that can be accessed using the link "Accéder au Mini-guichet TVA UE" (Access the EU VAT MOSS).

Remember

  • "Accéder au Mini-guichet TVA UE" (Access the EU VAT MOSS) is available - in addition to other online procedures - from your business's subscriber account under the heading "Professionnels" on the impots.gouv.fr homepage.


Example

  • If I have a subscriber account and if I have signed up for the "Consulter votre compte fiscal" (Check your tax account) service, I click on "Accéder au Mini-guichet TVA UE" (Access the EU VAT MOSS) and then fill in the relevant information. After my application is checked and approved by the appropriate department, I can file and pay VAT owed on electronic services I provide in every Member State of consumption. I must do so no later than the 20th of the month following the calendar quarter in question.


Details to provide when you register:

  • VAT identification number
  • Company name
  • Postal address
  • E-mail address and website
  • Name of contact person
  • Telephone number of contact person
  • Bank account details
  • Date of start of regime
  • Type of services provided

Back to top


When to declare VAT via the MOSS

You must file your VAT declaration via the MOSS for each quarter, no later than:

  • 20 April for Q1 (1 January-31 March)
  • 20 July for Q2 (1 April-30 June)
  • 20 October for Q3 (1 July-30 September)
  • 20 January for Q4 (1 October-31 December)

Please note: the filing deadline is always the same, even when it falls on a weekend or holiday. Please plan your VAT filing and payment accordingly.

Back to top


Information to enter on the VAT declaration submitted via the MOSS

Your quarterly VAT filing must be filled out online from your subscriber account accessible via the www.impots.gouv.fr website. (Click on "Espace professionnel", and then on "Accéder au Mini-guichet TVA UE" (Access the EU VAT MOSS). You must provide the following information:

  • For each Member State of consumption in which VAT is owed, the total value in euros of the service provided during the calendar quarter in question
  • The applicable VAT rates (in the form, a pulldown list specifies the current VAT rates in each Member State of consumption)
  • The amount of the corresponding tax broken down by tax rate
  • The total amount of VAT due (sum of VAT owed in each Member State of consumption)

If your business is based in France, you must, where appropriate, indicate for each Member State in which you have a permanent establishment:

  • The total value of services carried out by each of your permanent establishments, broken down by Member State of consumption
  • The individual VAT identification numbers or, failing this, the tax registration numbers for each of your establishments

Please note: if, during a given quarter, you have not provided any services in the EU covered by the VAT MOSS, you must file a "null" declaration (total amount of VAT owed = 0).

Back to top


Can I deduct VAT reimbursed by other Member States of consumption from my VAT MOSS declaration?

VAT reimbursed in a Member State of consumption (deductible VAT) may not be deducted from the value of services declared via the MOSS. Reimbursement of this VAT must be requested using the electronic VAT reimbursement scheme (provided for by Council Directive 2008/9/EC for the EU regime, or the 13th VAT Directive (Council Directive 86/560/EEC) for the non-EU regime).

For more about this procedure, please refer to the information page accessible at the following URL:
http://www.impots.gouv.fr > Professionnels > Vos préoccupations > Remboursement de TVA étrangère

Back to top


Do I also need to include transactions declared via the MOSS on my national VAT declaration?

Telecommunications, radio and television broadcasting services and services provided by electronic means provided to consumers domiciled in another Member State are not taxable in France. Nevertheless, as they form part of your turnover, you must indicate their amount in the field "Autres opérations non imposables" (Other non-taxable transactions) on your "nationale" VAT form no. 3310CA3 (for taxable entities subject to monthly or quarterly reporting requirements) or declaration form no. 3517CA12 (four taxable entities subject to annual reporting requirements).

Back to top


When and how should I pay VAT declared via the MOSS?

You must pay VAT by bank transfer no later than the deadline for filing your VAT declaration.

Please note:the date of validity of a payment by bank transfer is that on which the amount of the transfer is credited to the account of the Banque de France by the accounting office responsible for collection. If necessary, you must ask your bank about the timeframe it observes for transferring funds and time your transfer accordingly in order to avoid late payment penalties.

Note:in the "Reason" field of the bank transfer, you must indicate the VAT declaration reference number that appears on the filing receipt generated when your declaration is validated on the impots.gouv.fr website. Doing so means that your payment can be properly distributed by the tax authority's accounting department and will prevent you from incurring late payment penalties.

Back to top


Which telecommunications, radio and television broadcasting services
and services provided by electronic means are covered by the MOSS?

The VAT MOSS covers telecommunications, radio and television broadcasting services and services provided by electronic means supplied to consumers in the European Union (B2C, or "business to consumer").

Examples of telecommunications services (non-exhaustive list)

  • Fixed and mobile telephony
  • Videophone services
  • Radio paging
  • Fax and telex services
  • Internet access


Examples of radio and television broadcasting services (non-exhaustive list)

  • Broadcast of radio and television programmes via radio and television networks
  • Live broadcasts via Internet


Examples of electronic services (non-exhaustive list)

  • Video-on-demand
  • Downloadable applications (apps)
  • Music downloads
  • Online gaming
  • E-books
  • Antivirus software
  • Online auctions

The MOSS does not cover distance sales of hard goods such as CDs/DVDs, printed books, videogames on physical media and any other article not provided by electronic means.

Back to top


Back to top

Message d'actualité - Échéance déclarative du deuxième trimestre 2016

Pour les opérateurs actuellement inscrits sur le Mini guichet de TVA, au titre du deuxième trimestre 2016 vous devez obligatoirement au plus tard le 20 juillet 2016 :

- saisir en ligne votre déclaration trimestrielle de TVA à partir de votre espace sécurisé accessible sur le site impots.gouv.fr (lien accéder au mini-guichet TVA UE > Déposer une déclaration) ;

- payer par virement la TVA correspondante au montant déclaré. Le paiement doit être effectué, par virement libellé en euros, sur le compte du Service des impôts des entreprises étrangères à la Banque de France, dont les références sont les suivantes :

IBAN : FR76 3000 1000 6449 3200 9365 318
BIC/SWIFT : BDFEFRPPCCT

Mini-guichet unique en matière de TVA sur les services fournis par voie électronique

Depuis le 1er janvier 2015, les prestations de services de télécommunication, de radiodiffusion et de télévision ainsi que les prestations de services délivrées par voie électronique sont imposables au lieu de consommation lorsque ces prestations sont fournies par des assujettis, établis ou non sur le territoire de l'Union européenne (UE), à des personnes non assujetties ("consommateurs") ayant leur domicile ou leur résidence habituelle sur le territoire de l'UE. Les prestations de services électroniques seront ainsi imposables au taux de TVA en vigueur dans l'Etat membre où est domicilié le consommateur. Le prestataire doit alors déclarer et payer la TVA dans chaque Etat membre de consommation. Une simplification des obligations déclaratives est toutefois prévue avec la mise en oeuvre d'un guichet électronique unique.

Revenir au début


L'essentiel

Le mini-guichet unique ("mini one-stop shop") permet aux assujettis établis en France, qui fournissent dans d'autres Etats membres de l'UE où ils ne sont pas établis des services par voie électronique à des personnes non assujetties, d'acquitter la TVA due sur ces services.

Cette mesure de simplification permet aux assujettis concernés de ne pas s'identifier dans chaque État membre de consommation pour déclarer et payer la TVA.

De même, les entreprises établies dans des pays non membres de l'UE, qui fournissent des services par voie électronique à des consommateurs domiciliés dans l'UE, peuvent s'immatriculer à la TVA dans un seul Etat membre de l'UE, même s'ils ont des clients dans plusieurs pays (régime "non-UE").

Revenir au début


Suis-je concerné ?

Tout assujetti établi en France (ou en dehors de l'UE) peut s'inscrire sur le mini-guichet dès lors qu'il fournit des services de télécommunication, de radiodiffusion et de télévision ou des services électroniques à des particuliers domiciliés dans un autre État membre de l'UE et qu'il n'est pas établi, ni immatriculé à la TVA dans cet Etat. Le service est accessible aux entreprises établies en France (régime "UE") ou en dehors de l'Union européenne (régime "non-UE").

Illustration

  • Je suis établi en France et je vends sur mon site internet des vidéos à la demande à des particuliers domiciliés en Belgique. A compter du 1er janvier 2015, je dois appliquer le taux de TVA en vigueur en Belgique (soit 21 %). Je dois ensuite déclarer et reverser la TVA dans cet Etat. Afin d'éviter d'effectuer des formalités administratives en Belgique, j'ai la possibilité de m'identifier sur le mini-guichet mis à ma disposition par l'administration fiscale française pour déclarer et acquitter, selon une fréquence trimestrielle, la TVA due en Belgique. L'administration française (Etat membre d'identification) se chargera de transmettre trimestriellement les éléments déclarés et de reverser la TVA à l'administration belge (Etat membre de consommation).

Revenir au début


Quand s'inscrire ?

Depuis novembre 2014, les entreprises établies en France (ou non établies au sein de l'UE) peuvent souscrire au régime du mini-guichet unique TVA pour déclarer la TVA due sur les prestations de services rendues à des particuliers domiciliés dans un autre Etat membre. L'inscription au régime devient effective le premier jour du trimestre suivant la demande d'inscription de l'assujetti.

Illustration

  • A compter du 1er janvier 2015, je fournis des prestations de services électroniques à des particuliers domiciliés en Belgique. Si j'opte pour le paiement de la TVA sur les services électroniques via le mini-guichet, je dois m'identifier sur le mini-guichet au plus tard le 31 décembre 2014 et déclarer la TVA due au titre du premier trimestre au plus tard le 20 avril 2015.

Revenir au début


Comment s'inscrire ?

Pour s'identifier sur le mini-guichet, l'assujetti doit avoir un "espace professionnel" et avoir adhéré au service "consulter : compte fiscal". Les assujettis qui s'identifient sur le mini-guichet doivent compléter une demande d'inscription à partir de la rubrique "Accéder au mini-guichet TVA UE" de leur "espace professionnel".

A retenir

  • Le e-service « Accéder au mini-guichet TVA UE » est accessible - en complément des téléprocédures existantes - à partir de « l’Espace abonné » de l'entreprise dans la rubrique « Professionnels » du portail fiscal internet www.impots.gouv.fr


Illustration

  • Si j'ai déjà mon "espace" professionnel et si l'adhésion au service "consulter Compte fiscal" est active, je choisis la rubrique « Accéder au mini-guichet TVA UE » puis je complète les informations me concernant. Après validation par le service gestionnaire, je peux déclarer et payer, au plus tard le 20 du mois qui suit chaque trimestre civil, la TVA due sur les services électroniques dans chaque Etat membre de consommation.


Informations à fournir lors de l'inscription :

  • Numéro individuel d'identification à la TVA ;
  • Nom de la société ;
  • Adresse postale ;
  • Adresse courriel et du site internet ;
  • Nom de la personne de contact ;
  • Numéro de téléphone de la personne de contact ;
  • Coordonnées bancaires ;
  • Date de début d'application du régime ;
  • Nature des prestations fournies.

Revenir au début


Quand déclarer la TVA sur le mini-guichet ?

Vous devez déposer une déclaration de TVA via le mini-guichet, au titre de chaque trimestre, au plus tard :

  • le 20 avril, pour le premier trimestre (période du 1er janvier au 31 mars) ;
  • le 20 juillet, pour le second trimestre (période du 1er avril au 30 juin) ;
  • le 20 octobre, pour le troisième trimestre (période du 1er juillet au 30 septembre) ;
  • le 20 janvier, pour le quatrième trimestre (période du 1er octobre au 31 décembre).

Attention : si la date limite de dépôt tombe pendant un week-end ou un jour férié, elle n'est pas reportée. Vous devez donc éventuellement anticiper le dépôt et le paiement de la TVA.

Revenir au début


Quelles sont les données à saisir sur la déclaration de TVA transmise via le mini-guichet ?

La déclaration trimestrielle de TVA doit être saisie en ligne depuis votre espace professionnel accessible sur le site www.impots.gouv.fr (espace professionnel > sélectionner le lien « Accéder au mini-guichet TVA UE »). Vous devez notamment indiquer :

  • pour chaque État membre de consommation dans lequel la TVA est due, la valeur totale en euros des prestations effectuées pendant le trimestre civil considéré ;
  • les taux de TVA applicables (au sein du formulaire, une liste déroulante précise les taux de TVA en vigueur dans chaque État membre de consommation) ;
  • le montant de la taxe correspondante ventilé par taux d'imposition ;
  • le montant total de la taxe due (somme de la TVA due dans chaque Etat membre de consommation).

Si vous êtes établi en France, vous devez, le cas échéant, indiquer pour chaque Etat membre dans lequel vous disposez d'un établissement stable :

  • la valeur totale des prestations effectuées par chacun de vos établissements stables, ventilée par État membre de consommation ;
  • les numéros individuels d'identification à la TVA ou, à défaut, les numéros d'enregistrement fiscal de chacun de vos établissements.

Précision : lorsqu'au cours d'un trimestre, vous n'avez effectué aucune prestation dans l'Union européenne au titre du mini-guichet de TVA, vous devez déposer une déclaration "néant" (montant total de la TVA à payer = 0).

Revenir au début


Puis-je déduire sur la déclaration de TVA transmise via le mini-guichet la TVA supportée dans les États membres de consommation ?

La TVA supportée dans l'État membre de consommation (TVA déductible) ne peut être déduite du montant des prestations déclarées via le mini-guichet. Le remboursement de cette TVA doit être demandé via le dispositif de remboursement de la TVA par voie électronique (au titre de la directive 2008/9/CE du Conseil pour le régime UE, ou de la 13ème directive TVA - directive 86/560/CEE du Conseil - pour le régime non-UE).

Concernant cette procédure, vous êtes invités à consulter la page d'information accessible à l'adresse suivante :
http://www.impots.gouv.fr > Professionnels > Vos préoccupations > Remboursement de TVA étrangère

Revenir au début


Le montant des opérations déclarées sur le MOSS doit-il être également reporté sur la déclaration de TVA nationale ?

Les prestations de services de télécommunication, de radiodiffusionet de télévision ou les services électroniques fournis à des personnes non assujetties domiciliées dans un autre Etat membre ne sont pas imposables en France. Ces opérations étant toutefois constitutives de votre chiffre d'affaires, vous devez reporter leur montant sur la ligne « Autres opérations non imposables » de la déclaration « nationale » de TVA n° 3310CA3 (pour les redevables soumis à des obligations déclaratives mensuelles ou trimestrielles) ou de la déclaration n° 3517CA12 (pour les redevables soumis à des obligations déclaratives annuelles).

Revenir au début


Quand et comment payer la TVA déclarée sur le mini-guichet ?

Vous devez procéder au paiement de la TVA, par virement, au plus tard à l'échéance prévue pour le dépôt de la déclaration.

Attention : la date de valeur d'un paiement par virement est celle à laquelle le montant du virement a été porté au crédit du compte « Banque de France » du comptable en charge du recouvrement. Vous devez donc vous renseigner, le cas échéant, auprès de votre banque sur le délai de transfert de fonds et ainsi anticiper votre virement afin d'éviter des pénalités pour paiement tardif.

Précision : vous devez indiquer dans la « zone motif de l'opération » de l'ordre de virement le numéro de référence de la déclaration de TVA tel qu'il figure sur l'accusé de réception émis suite à la validation de cette déclaration sur le portail www.impots.gouv.fr. Le respect de ces modalités de renseignement de l'ordre de virement conditionne l'imputation du règlement à votre compte par le comptable des impôts et permet d'éviter l'application des pénalités encourues en cas de paiement tardif.

Revenir au début


Quels sont les services de télécommunications,
radiodiffusion/télévision et services électroniques concernés ?

Le mini-guichet unique concerne la TVA sur les prestations de services délivrées par voie électronique à des non assujettis dans l'Union européenne ("business to consumer" ou "B2C") de services de télécommunication, de radiodiffusion, de télévision et de services électroniques.

Exemples de services de télécommunication (liste non exhaustive)

  • Téléphonie fixe ou mobile ;
  • Vidéophonie ;
  • Radiomessagerie ;
  • Télécopie et télex ;
  • Fourniture d'accès à Internet.


Exemples de services de radiodiffusion et de télévision (liste non exhaustive)

  • Diffusion de programmes audiovisuels sur des réseaux de télévision ou de radio ;
  • Retransmissions en direct sur Internet ;


Exemples de services électroniques (liste non exhaustive)

  • Vidéo à la demande ;
  • Applications téléchargées ("Apps") ;
  • Téléchargement de musique ;
  • Jeux vidéos dématérialisés ;
  • Livres électroniques ;
  • Logiciels anti-virus ;
  • Enchères en ligne.

Ne sont pas concernées les ventes à distance de biens physiques tels que CD/DVD, livres au format papier, jeux vidéo sur supports physiques ou tout autre article non délivré par voie électronique.

Revenir au début


Revenir au début